SunSea Hub Book a demo

SunSea Hub › Comparison › SunSea Hub vs SeaBook

Comparison · 26 September 2026

SunSea Hub or SeaBook?

SeaBook highlights its accounting and its interface languages; SunSea Hub highlights the dock, the return and managing owners’ boats. The table compares the two software products on 17 criteria, based on what each vendor publishes as of 26 September 2026.

Book a demo30-day free trial

The two software products at a glance

SunSea HubSeaBook
VendorSUNSEA BOAT SAS, Mougins (legal notice)Sole trader in Mudaison (Hérault), “SportBook” brand
Who it is forBoat rental companies, by the half-day, day or week, and managing boats on behalf of ownersBoat and jet ski rental companies, rental bases, excursions

Point by point

Features stated, out of 19 criteria

  • SunSea Hub16
  • SeaBook9

Stated by SunSea Hub, not by SeaBook

  • Quote accepted online by the customer
  • Return compared against departure
  • Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)
  • Managing boats on behalf of owners
  • Boat GPS tracking
  • WhatsApp and SMS to customers
  • No minimum term
  • Free trial

✓ yes · ◐ partly · ✕ no · – the vendor does not mention it · based on the vendors’ websites as of 26 September 2026

CriterionSunSea HubSeaBook
On return
Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photosYesYes
Return compared against departure only one to state itYesNot stated
Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items) only one to state itYesPartly
Security deposit by card pre-authorisationYesYes
At the office
Booking plannerYesYes
Online booking from the rental company’s websiteYesYes
Quote accepted online by the customer only one to state itYesPartly
Contract signed electronicallyYesYes
Advance payment made onlineYesYes
All season long
Maintenance and work ordersYesYes
Managing boats on behalf of owners only one to state itYesPartly
Boat GPS tracking only one to state itYesNot stated
WhatsApp and SMS to customers only one to state itYesNot stated
Invoices and accountingPartlyYes
Terms
No commission on bookingsYesYes
No minimum term only one to state itYesNot stated
Pricing displayed publiclyNoNo
Free trial only one to state itYesPartly
AppsWebWeb
Every cell in detail

Booking planner

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Options, bookings, owner periods and workshop downtime on a single planner.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Day, week and month views; drag and drop; double-booking prevention.

Online booking from the rental company’s website

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Widget placed on the rental company’s website; advance payment or quote request.
  • SeaBook: Yes — “Online booking module that can be embedded in your website”.

Quote accepted online by the customer

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Link by WhatsApp, SMS or email; the customer confirms with one click.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Multi-boat quotes with follow-up reminders; how the customer accepts them is not stated.

Contract signed electronically

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Contract and check-in inspection signed at the dock; check-out inspection signed.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Signature online or on a tablet, with IP address, date and time recorded.

Advance payment made online

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — By payment link.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Advance payment at booking; Stripe and PayPal mentioned.

Security deposit by card pre-authorisation

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Contactless card pre-authorisation at the dock, automatic release.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Card pre-authorisation, amount held without being debited.

Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photos

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Photo plan specific to each boat, automatic photo checks.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Check-in and check-out with time-stamped photos.

Return compared against departure

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Time, fuel, engine hours, checkpoints, photos, equipment.
  • SeaBook: Not stated

Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Fuel, missing items and breakage, excessive cleaning, late return.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Partial capture of the security deposit in case of damage; fuel and missing items not stated.

Maintenance and work orders

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Fix: work orders, preventive maintenance plans, parts and costs.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Engine hours, service alerts, history, parts stock.

Managing boats on behalf of owners

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Sup portal, management agreements, owner payouts.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Commissions, statements and owner payouts; no owner portal stated.

Boat GPS tracking

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — With a Teltonika GPS tracker: position, zones, WhatsApp alerts.
  • SeaBook: Not stated

WhatsApp and SMS to customers

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — WhatsApp, SMS and email, templates and reminders.
  • SeaBook: Not stated — Only email confirmation is mentioned.

Invoices and accounting

  • SunSea Hub: Partly — Invoices and credit notes; transfer to accounting and e-invoicing planned.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Factur-X, FEC, SAGE/EBP export, VAT return preparation.

No commission on bookings

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Billed per boat per month, with no commission on bookings.
  • SeaBook: Yes — “Fixed monthly rate with no commission”.

No minimum term

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Monthly subscription, no minimum term.
  • SeaBook: Not stated

Pricing displayed publicly

  • SunSea Hub: No — On quote during the launch; billed per boat per month.
  • SeaBook: No — “Fixed monthly price with no commission”; amount not published.

Free trial

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — 30 days, no commitment.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Free demo with login details; duration not stated.

Apps

  • SunSea Hub: Web — In the browser, on computer, tablet and phone; no app to install.
  • SeaBook: Web — Web application with no installation; interface in 7 languages.

“Not stated” means that the vendor’s website does not mention it, not that the feature does not exist. A vendor wishing to correct any information can write to contact@sunseahub.com: the page will be updated.

What SeaBook highlights

  • Very comprehensive accounting: Factur-X, FEC, SAGE and EBP exports, VAT return preparation.
  • An interface in seven languages and a translated payment page, in euros, pounds and dollars.
  • A fixed monthly price, with no commission, “all inclusive”, and data migration from MisterBooking.

What SunSea Hub does differently

  • At the dock, SunSea Hub guides staff through a photo plan specific to each boat, checks the photos automatically and compares the return against the departure.
  • On return, fuel, missing items, breakage, cleaning and late return become lines to approve, which can be collected by link, at the dock or from the security deposit.
  • Owners have their own portal (Sup), and the fleet is tracked by GPS with WhatsApp alerts.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between SunSea Hub and SeaBook?

SeaBook highlights its accounting and its interface languages; SunSea Hub highlights the dock, the return and managing owners’ boats.

Does SeaBook display its prices?

As of 26 September 2026: “Fixed monthly price with no commission”; amount not published.

Read next

  • Comparison

    SunSea Hub, Nauticoncept, Nautic Manager, SeaBook and Boat Rental Manager on 17 criteria: deposit, inspection, GPS, pricing, no minimum term.

  • SunSea Hub vs Nauticoncept

    Nauticoncept: connected boxes, CMMS, €160 to €300 excl. VAT per month over 12 months. SunSea Hub: pre-authorised deposit, Sup portal, no minimum term.

  • SunSea Hub vs Nautic Manager

    Nautic Manager: public pricing, 2 to 7% commission online, annual commitment. SunSea Hub: per boat per month, no commission, no minimum term.

Fleet, Check, Fix and Sup — the office, dock, workshop and owner apps — are in French today. What your renters read is in English, French and German: the booking widget, quotes, payment links and messages. The rental contract is in English and French.