SunSea Hub Book a demo

SunSea Hub › Comparison

Comparison · 26 September 2026

Boat rental software: the comparison

Software for boat rental companies differs less on the planner, which they all offer, than on what happens at the dock and after the return: security deposit by card pre-authorisation, photo inspection, comparison of the return against the departure, return charges, maintenance and managing boats on behalf of owners. The table below compares five software products on the same criteria, based on what each vendor publishes.

Book a demo30-day free trial

The same criteria for all five software products

Features stated, out of 19 criteria

  • SunSea Hub16
  • SeaBook9
  • Nauticoncept6
  • Boat Rental Manager4
  • Nautic Manager2

Only SunSea Hub states them

  • Quote accepted online by the customer
  • Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)
  • Managing boats on behalf of owners
  • WhatsApp and SMS to customers
  • No minimum term
  • Free trial

✓ yes · ◐ partly · ✕ no · – the vendor does not mention it · based on the vendors’ websites as of 26 September 2026

CriterionSunSea HubSeaBookNauticonceptBoat Rental ManagerNautic Manager
On return
Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photosYesYesYesPartlyPartly
Return compared against departureYesNot statedYesNot statedNot stated
Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items) only one to state itYesPartlyNot statedPartlyNot stated
Security deposit by card pre-authorisationYesYesNot statedYesNot stated
At the office
Booking plannerYesYesPartlyYesYes
Online booking from the rental company’s websiteYesYesNot statedPartlyPartly
Quote accepted online by the customer only one to state itYesPartlyNot statedPartlyPartly
Contract signed electronicallyYesYesYesPartlyPartly
Advance payment made onlineYesYesNot statedYesNot stated
All season long
Maintenance and work ordersYesYesYesNot statedNot stated
Managing boats on behalf of owners only one to state itYesPartlyPartlyNot statedPartly
Boat GPS trackingYesNot statedYesNot statedNot stated
WhatsApp and SMS to customers only one to state itYesNot statedNot statedNot statedPartly
Invoices and accountingPartlyYesNot statedNot statedPartly
Terms
No commission on bookingsYesYesNot statedYesNo
No minimum term only one to state itYesNot statedNoNot statedNo
Pricing displayed publiclyNoNoYesNoYes
Free trial only one to state itYesPartlyPartlyNot statedNo
AppsWebWebWeb and mobileNot statedWeb
Every cell in detail

Booking planner

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Options, bookings, owner periods and workshop downtime on a single planner.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Day, week and month views; drag and drop; double-booking prevention.
  • Nauticoncept: Partly — Planner synchronised with NauSYS, Booking Manager or Nautic Manager; direct entry in the software not stated.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Yes — Day, week and month views; Google Calendar sync.
  • Nautic Manager: Yes — All bookings on a single planner.

Online booking from the rental company’s website

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Widget placed on the rental company’s website; advance payment or quote request.
  • SeaBook: Yes — “Online booking module that can be embedded in your website”.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated — Booking Manager, a partner, is presented as the booking engine.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Partly — A booking site in your own colours; integration into an existing website is not stated.
  • Nautic Manager: Partly — 24/7 online booking and a customisable shop; placing it on the rental company’s website is not stated.

Quote accepted online by the customer

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Link by WhatsApp, SMS or email; the customer confirms with one click.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Multi-boat quotes with follow-up reminders; how the customer accepts them is not stated.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated — The only quote mentioned relates to boatyard work.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Partly — Pricing at the counter or over the phone, then a payment link.
  • Nautic Manager: Partly — “Sending offers”; online acceptance is not stated.

Contract signed electronically

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Contract and check-in inspection signed at the dock; check-out inspection signed.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Signature online or on a tablet, with IP address, date and time recorded.
  • Nauticoncept: Yes — “Electronic signature – Validation on mobile or tablet”.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Partly — Contract generated and sent to the customer; electronic signature is not stated.
  • Nautic Manager: Partly — Paperless contracts, “advance signature” in the Amiral plan.

Advance payment made online

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — By payment link.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Advance payment at booking; Stripe and PayPal mentioned.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated
  • Boat Rental Manager: Yes — Secure online payment.
  • Nautic Manager: Not stated — Secure online payment mentioned; advance payment is not mentioned.

Security deposit by card pre-authorisation

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Contactless card pre-authorisation at the dock, automatic release.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Card pre-authorisation, amount held without being debited.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated
  • Boat Rental Manager: Yes — Authorisation on the card, with all or part of it charged.
  • Nautic Manager: Not stated

Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photos

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Photo plan specific to each boat, automatic photo checks.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Check-in and check-out with time-stamped photos.
  • Nauticoncept: Yes — Digital check-in with photos and videos, from staff smartphones.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Partly — Inspection to be finalised with the customer; mobile and photos not stated.
  • Nautic Manager: Partly — Inspection from a smartphone; photos are not mentioned.

Return compared against departure

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Time, fuel, engine hours, checkpoints, photos, equipment.
  • SeaBook: Not stated
  • Nauticoncept: Yes — “Digital check-out – Return inspection and comparison”.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: Not stated

Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Fuel, missing items and breakage, excessive cleaning, late return.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Partial capture of the security deposit in case of damage; fuel and missing items not stated.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated
  • Boat Rental Manager: Partly — Charge taken from the security deposit “if there is a problem”.
  • Nautic Manager: Not stated — An invoicing module is mentioned, without detail.

Maintenance and work orders

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Fix: work orders, preventive maintenance plans, parts and costs.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Engine hours, service alerts, history, parts stock.
  • Nauticoncept: Yes — Connected marine maintenance management (CMMS) in the Care and Premium plans.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: Not stated

Managing boats on behalf of owners

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Sup portal, management agreements, owner payouts.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Commissions, statements and owner payouts; no owner portal stated.
  • Nauticoncept: Partly — Owner portal for diagnostics and work; owner management not stated.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: Partly — “Rental management” module at €20 per month, with no description.

Boat GPS tracking

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — With a Teltonika GPS tracker: position, zones, WhatsApp alerts.
  • SeaBook: Not stated
  • Nauticoncept: Yes — Trackers sold separately: Nano (€289 incl. VAT), NauticSafe (€849 incl. VAT).
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: Not stated

WhatsApp and SMS to customers

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — WhatsApp, SMS and email, templates and reminders.
  • SeaBook: Not stated — Only email confirmation is mentioned.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: Partly — SMS as a module at €20 per month; WhatsApp not stated.

Invoices and accounting

  • SunSea Hub: Partly — Invoices and credit notes; transfer to accounting and e-invoicing planned.
  • SeaBook: Yes — Factur-X, FEC, SAGE/EBP export, VAT return preparation.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: Partly — Invoicing module (2,400 invoices for €20 per month).

No commission on bookings

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Billed per boat per month, with no commission on bookings.
  • SeaBook: Yes — “Fixed monthly rate with no commission”.
  • Nauticoncept: Not stated
  • Boat Rental Manager: Yes — “Fixed monthly subscription with no commission”.
  • Nautic Manager: No — 2 to 7% on online rentals, depending on the plan.

No minimum term

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — Monthly subscription, no minimum term.
  • SeaBook: Not stated
  • Nauticoncept: No — 12-month commitment.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: No — Annual commitment.

Pricing displayed publicly

  • SunSea Hub: No — On quote during the launch; billed per boat per month.
  • SeaBook: No — “Fixed monthly price with no commission”; amount not published.
  • Nauticoncept: Yes — Charter €160, Care €160, Premium €300 excl. VAT per month, 12-month commitment.
  • Boat Rental Manager: No — “Fixed monthly subscription with no commission”; amount not published.
  • Nautic Manager: Yes — From €25 to €165 excl. VAT per month on an annual commitment, plus 2 to 7% on online rentals.

Free trial

  • SunSea Hub: Yes — 30 days, no commitment.
  • SeaBook: Partly — Free demo with login details; duration not stated.
  • Nauticoncept: Partly — “Try it for free” button; duration not stated.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated — Demonstration lasting about one hour.
  • Nautic Manager: No — The FAQ states that no free access is provided; demonstrations are offered.

Apps

  • SunSea Hub: Web — In the browser, on computer, tablet and phone; no app to install.
  • SeaBook: Web — Web application with no installation; interface in 7 languages.
  • Nauticoncept: Web and mobile — NautiFleet web and mobile application.
  • Boat Rental Manager: Not stated
  • Nautic Manager: Web — Browser on PC, phone and tablet.

“Not stated” means that the vendor’s website does not mention it, not that the feature does not exist. A vendor wishing to correct any information can write to contact@sunseahub.com: the page will be updated.

Who makes what

SoftwareVendorWho it is for, according to the vendor
NauticonceptNauticoncept, Mâcon, founded in 2016Dealers, rental companies (rental and charter), owners
Nautic ManagerLACANI SAS, BordeauxBoat rental companies (“+ 500 rental companies”)
SeaBookSole trader in Mudaison (Hérault), “SportBook” brandBoat and jet ski rental companies, rental bases, excursions
Boat Rental ManagerYourDigitalSolutions, Aix-en-ProvenceWater sports rental companies: boats, sailing boats, jet skis, paddleboards, towed activities, excursions

How to read this table

  • At the office, they all keep a planner; the differences lie in quotes accepted online and booking from the rental company’s website.
  • At the dock, look at the security deposit by card pre-authorisation, the photo inspection on a phone and the comparison of the return against the departure: that is where disputes are decided.
  • After the return, recharging fuel, breakage and missing items, then maintenance.
  • If you manage boats for owners, check that the owners have their own access and that owner payouts are calculated automatically.
  • On price, tell the fixed subscription apart from any commission on online bookings.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best software for a boat rental company?

It depends on what takes up the most time at your rental base. For the dock, the security deposit and the return, compare photo inspections and return charges; for upkeep, maintenance; for boats entrusted to you, managing boats on behalf of owners. The table compares these points for five software products.

Which boat rental software products display their prices?

As of 26 September 2026, Nautic Manager and Nauticoncept publish their prices. SeaBook and Boat Rental Manager advertise a monthly subscription with no commission, with no amount published; SunSea Hub is on quote during its launch.

Which software products take a commission on bookings?

As of 26 September 2026, only Nautic Manager states a commission on online rentals, from 2 to 7% depending on the plan. SeaBook and Boat Rental Manager advertise a subscription with no commission; SunSea Hub is billed per boat per month.

Read next

  • SunSea Hub vs Nauticoncept

    Nauticoncept: connected boxes, CMMS, €160 to €300 excl. VAT per month over 12 months. SunSea Hub: pre-authorised deposit, Sup portal, no minimum term.

  • SunSea Hub vs Nautic Manager

    Nautic Manager: public pricing, 2 to 7% commission online, annual commitment. SunSea Hub: per boat per month, no commission, no minimum term.

  • SunSea Hub vs SeaBook

    SeaBook: full accounting, seven languages, fixed fee not published. SunSea Hub: return compared with departure, Sup portal, GPS, no minimum term.

  • SunSea Hub vs Boat Rental Manager

    Boat Rental Manager: every water activity, pricing not published. SunSea Hub: quote confirmed with one tap, Fix, Sup, GPS, no minimum term.

  • Features

    Four apps: Fleet at the office, Check at the dock, Fix in the workshop, Sup for owners. Per boat per month, 30-day trial, no minimum term.

Fleet, Check, Fix and Sup — the office, dock, workshop and owner apps — are in French today. What your renters read is in English, French and German: the booking widget, quotes, payment links and messages. The rental contract is in English and French.