SunSea Hub › Comparison › SunSea Hub vs Nautic Manager
Comparison · 26 September 2026
SunSea Hub or Nautic Manager?
Nautic Manager highlights public pricing and support with getting started; SunSea Hub highlights the dock, the security deposit, the workshop and owners, with no commission on bookings. The table compares the two software products on 17 criteria, based on what each vendor publishes as of 26 September 2026.
The two software products at a glance
| SunSea Hub | Nautic Manager | |
|---|---|---|
| Vendor | SUNSEA BOAT SAS, Mougins (legal notice) | LACANI SAS, Bordeaux |
| Who it is for | Boat rental companies, by the half-day, day or week, and managing boats on behalf of owners | Boat rental companies (“+ 500 rental companies”) |
Point by point
Features stated, out of 19 criteria
Stated by SunSea Hub, not by Nautic Manager
- Online booking from the rental company’s website
- Quote accepted online by the customer
- Contract signed electronically
- Advance payment made online
- Security deposit by card pre-authorisation
- Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photos
- Return compared against departure
- Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)
- Maintenance and work orders
- Managing boats on behalf of owners
- Boat GPS tracking
- WhatsApp and SMS to customers
- No commission on bookings
- No minimum term
- Free trial
✓ yes · ◐ partly · ✕ no · – the vendor does not mention it · based on the vendors’ websites as of 26 September 2026
| Criterion | SunSea Hub | Nautic Manager |
|---|---|---|
| On return | ||
| Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photos only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Return compared against departure only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items) only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| Security deposit by card pre-authorisation only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| At the office | ||
| Booking planner | Yes | Yes |
| Online booking from the rental company’s website only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Quote accepted online by the customer only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Contract signed electronically only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Advance payment made online only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| All season long | ||
| Maintenance and work orders only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| Managing boats on behalf of owners only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Boat GPS tracking only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| WhatsApp and SMS to customers only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Invoices and accounting | Partly | Partly |
| Terms | ||
| No commission on bookings only one to state it | Yes | No |
| No minimum term only one to state it | Yes | No |
| Pricing displayed publicly | No | Yes |
| Free trial only one to state it | Yes | No |
| Apps | Web | Web |
Every cell in detail
Booking planner
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Options, bookings, owner periods and workshop downtime on a single planner.
- Nautic Manager: Yes — All bookings on a single planner.
Online booking from the rental company’s website
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Widget placed on the rental company’s website; advance payment or quote request.
- Nautic Manager: Partly — 24/7 online booking and a customisable shop; placing it on the rental company’s website is not stated.
Quote accepted online by the customer
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Link by WhatsApp, SMS or email; the customer confirms with one click.
- Nautic Manager: Partly — “Sending offers”; online acceptance is not stated.
Contract signed electronically
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Contract and check-in inspection signed at the dock; check-out inspection signed.
- Nautic Manager: Partly — Paperless contracts, “advance signature” in the Amiral plan.
Advance payment made online
- SunSea Hub: Yes — By payment link.
- Nautic Manager: Not stated — Secure online payment mentioned; advance payment is not mentioned.
Security deposit by card pre-authorisation
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Contactless card pre-authorisation at the dock, automatic release.
- Nautic Manager: Not stated
Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photos
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Photo plan specific to each boat, automatic photo checks.
- Nautic Manager: Partly — Inspection from a smartphone; photos are not mentioned.
Return compared against departure
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Time, fuel, engine hours, checkpoints, photos, equipment.
- Nautic Manager: Not stated
Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Fuel, missing items and breakage, excessive cleaning, late return.
- Nautic Manager: Not stated — An invoicing module is mentioned, without detail.
Maintenance and work orders
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Fix: work orders, preventive maintenance plans, parts and costs.
- Nautic Manager: Not stated
Managing boats on behalf of owners
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Sup portal, management agreements, owner payouts.
- Nautic Manager: Partly — “Rental management” module at €20 per month, with no description.
Boat GPS tracking
- SunSea Hub: Yes — With a Teltonika GPS tracker: position, zones, WhatsApp alerts.
- Nautic Manager: Not stated
WhatsApp and SMS to customers
- SunSea Hub: Yes — WhatsApp, SMS and email, templates and reminders.
- Nautic Manager: Partly — SMS as a module at €20 per month; WhatsApp not stated.
Invoices and accounting
- SunSea Hub: Partly — Invoices and credit notes; transfer to accounting and e-invoicing planned.
- Nautic Manager: Partly — Invoicing module (2,400 invoices for €20 per month).
No commission on bookings
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Billed per boat per month, with no commission on bookings.
- Nautic Manager: No — 2 to 7% on online rentals, depending on the plan.
No minimum term
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Monthly subscription, no minimum term.
- Nautic Manager: No — Annual commitment.
Pricing displayed publicly
- SunSea Hub: No — On quote during the launch; billed per boat per month.
- Nautic Manager: Yes — From €25 to €165 excl. VAT per month on an annual commitment, plus 2 to 7% on online rentals.
Free trial
- SunSea Hub: Yes — 30 days, no commitment.
- Nautic Manager: No — The FAQ states that no free access is provided; demonstrations are offered.
Apps
- SunSea Hub: Web — In the browser, on computer, tablet and phone; no app to install.
- Nautic Manager: Web — Browser on PC, phone and tablet.
“Not stated” means that the vendor’s website does not mention it, not that the feature does not exist. A vendor wishing to correct any information can write to contact@sunseahub.com: the page will be updated.
What Nautic Manager highlights
- Public pricing, and unlimited boats and bookings.
- Assisted onboarding: data migration, training, account opened within 24 to 48 hours.
- Support on weekdays, and at weekends for emergencies from May to September.
What SunSea Hub does differently
- SunSea Hub takes no commission on online bookings: it is billed per boat per month.
- The security deposit by card pre-authorisation, the checked photo plan, the departure–return comparison and return charges are part of the product.
- Maintenance (Fix), the owner portal and GPS tracking are in the same software.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between SunSea Hub and Nautic Manager?
Nautic Manager highlights public pricing and support with getting started; SunSea Hub highlights the dock, the security deposit, the workshop and owners, with no commission on bookings.
Does Nautic Manager display its prices?
As of 26 September 2026: from €25 to €165 excl. VAT per month on an annual commitment, plus 2 to 7% on online rentals.
Read next
Comparison
SunSea Hub, Nauticoncept, Nautic Manager, SeaBook and Boat Rental Manager on 17 criteria: deposit, inspection, GPS, pricing, no minimum term.
SunSea Hub vs Nauticoncept
Nauticoncept: connected boxes, CMMS, €160 to €300 excl. VAT per month over 12 months. SunSea Hub: pre-authorised deposit, Sup portal, no minimum term.
SunSea Hub vs SeaBook
SeaBook: full accounting, seven languages, fixed fee not published. SunSea Hub: return compared with departure, Sup portal, GPS, no minimum term.
Fleet, Check, Fix and Sup — the office, dock, workshop and owner apps — are in French today. What your renters read is in English, French and German: the booking widget, quotes, payment links and messages. The rental contract is in English and French.