SunSea Hub › Comparison › SunSea Hub vs Nauticoncept
Comparison · 26 September 2026
SunSea Hub or Nauticoncept?
Nauticoncept highlights its connected devices and upkeep; SunSea Hub highlights the whole rental, from the quote to settling the security deposit, and managing boats on behalf of owners. The table compares the two software products on 17 criteria, based on what each vendor publishes as of 26 September 2026.
The two software products at a glance
| SunSea Hub | Nauticoncept | |
|---|---|---|
| Vendor | SUNSEA BOAT SAS, Mougins (legal notice) | Nauticoncept, Mâcon, founded in 2016 |
| Who it is for | Boat rental companies, by the half-day, day or week, and managing boats on behalf of owners | Dealers, rental companies (rental and charter), owners |
Point by point
Features stated, out of 19 criteria
Stated by SunSea Hub, not by Nauticoncept
- Booking planner
- Online booking from the rental company’s website
- Quote accepted online by the customer
- Advance payment made online
- Security deposit by card pre-authorisation
- Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)
- Managing boats on behalf of owners
- WhatsApp and SMS to customers
- No commission on bookings
- No minimum term
- Free trial
✓ yes · ◐ partly · ✕ no · – the vendor does not mention it · based on the vendors’ websites as of 26 September 2026
| Criterion | SunSea Hub | Nauticoncept |
|---|---|---|
| On return | ||
| Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photos | Yes | Yes |
| Return compared against departure | Yes | Yes |
| Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items) only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| Security deposit by card pre-authorisation only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| At the office | ||
| Booking planner only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Online booking from the rental company’s website only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| Quote accepted online by the customer only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| Contract signed electronically | Yes | Yes |
| Advance payment made online only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| All season long | ||
| Maintenance and work orders | Yes | Yes |
| Managing boats on behalf of owners only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Boat GPS tracking | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp and SMS to customers only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| Invoices and accounting | Partly | Not stated |
| Terms | ||
| No commission on bookings only one to state it | Yes | Not stated |
| No minimum term only one to state it | Yes | No |
| Pricing displayed publicly | No | Yes |
| Free trial only one to state it | Yes | Partly |
| Apps | Web | Web and mobile |
Every cell in detail
Booking planner
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Options, bookings, owner periods and workshop downtime on a single planner.
- Nauticoncept: Partly — Planner synchronised with NauSYS, Booking Manager or Nautic Manager; direct entry in the software not stated.
Online booking from the rental company’s website
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Widget placed on the rental company’s website; advance payment or quote request.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated — Booking Manager, a partner, is presented as the booking engine.
Quote accepted online by the customer
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Link by WhatsApp, SMS or email; the customer confirms with one click.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated — The only quote mentioned relates to boatyard work.
Contract signed electronically
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Contract and check-in inspection signed at the dock; check-out inspection signed.
- Nauticoncept: Yes — “Electronic signature – Validation on mobile or tablet”.
Advance payment made online
- SunSea Hub: Yes — By payment link.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated
Security deposit by card pre-authorisation
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Contactless card pre-authorisation at the dock, automatic release.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated
Check-in/check-out inspection on mobile, with photos
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Photo plan specific to each boat, automatic photo checks.
- Nauticoncept: Yes — Digital check-in with photos and videos, from staff smartphones.
Return compared against departure
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Time, fuel, engine hours, checkpoints, photos, equipment.
- Nauticoncept: Yes — “Digital check-out – Return inspection and comparison”.
Return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items)
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Fuel, missing items and breakage, excessive cleaning, late return.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated
Maintenance and work orders
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Fix: work orders, preventive maintenance plans, parts and costs.
- Nauticoncept: Yes — Connected marine maintenance management (CMMS) in the Care and Premium plans.
Managing boats on behalf of owners
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Sup portal, management agreements, owner payouts.
- Nauticoncept: Partly — Owner portal for diagnostics and work; owner management not stated.
Boat GPS tracking
- SunSea Hub: Yes — With a Teltonika GPS tracker: position, zones, WhatsApp alerts.
- Nauticoncept: Yes — Trackers sold separately: Nano (€289 incl. VAT), NauticSafe (€849 incl. VAT).
WhatsApp and SMS to customers
- SunSea Hub: Yes — WhatsApp, SMS and email, templates and reminders.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated
Invoices and accounting
- SunSea Hub: Partly — Invoices and credit notes; transfer to accounting and e-invoicing planned.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated
No commission on bookings
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Billed per boat per month, with no commission on bookings.
- Nauticoncept: Not stated
No minimum term
- SunSea Hub: Yes — Monthly subscription, no minimum term.
- Nauticoncept: No — 12-month commitment.
Pricing displayed publicly
- SunSea Hub: No — On quote during the launch; billed per boat per month.
- Nauticoncept: Yes — Charter €160, Care €160, Premium €300 excl. VAT per month, 12-month commitment.
Free trial
- SunSea Hub: Yes — 30 days, no commitment.
- Nauticoncept: Partly — “Try it for free” button; duration not stated.
Apps
- SunSea Hub: Web — In the browser, on computer, tablet and phone; no app to install.
- Nauticoncept: Web and mobile — NautiFleet web and mobile application.
“Not stated” means that the vendor’s website does not mention it, not that the feature does not exist. A vendor wishing to correct any information can write to contact@sunseahub.com: the page will be updated.
What Nauticoncept highlights
- Connected devices made in France (Nano, NauticSafe, NautiKeys key box) integrated into the software.
- A connected marine maintenance management system (CMMS) and a white-label customer portal.
- Integrations with charter tools (NauSYS, Booking Manager) and a boat-sharing offer.
What SunSea Hub does differently
- SunSea Hub itself handles the planner, quotes, online advance payment and booking from the rental company’s website.
- The security deposit by card pre-authorisation and return charges (fuel, breakage, missing items) are part of the dock workflow.
- Owner management has its own portal, with income shown rental by rental.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between SunSea Hub and Nauticoncept?
Nauticoncept highlights its connected devices and upkeep; SunSea Hub highlights the whole rental, from the quote to settling the security deposit, and managing boats on behalf of owners.
Does Nauticoncept display its prices?
As of 26 September 2026: Charter €160, Care €160, Premium €300 excl. VAT per month, 12-month commitment.
Read next
Comparison
SunSea Hub, Nauticoncept, Nautic Manager, SeaBook and Boat Rental Manager on 17 criteria: deposit, inspection, GPS, pricing, no minimum term.
SunSea Hub vs Nautic Manager
Nautic Manager: public pricing, 2 to 7% commission online, annual commitment. SunSea Hub: per boat per month, no commission, no minimum term.
SunSea Hub vs SeaBook
SeaBook: full accounting, seven languages, fixed fee not published. SunSea Hub: return compared with departure, Sup portal, GPS, no minimum term.
Fleet, Check, Fix and Sup — the office, dock, workshop and owner apps — are in French today. What your renters read is in English, French and German: the booking widget, quotes, payment links and messages. The rental contract is in English and French.